A road of new members to Euro

日期: 2021-07-15      点击数:

作者:Shen Hao
Abstract:In 1 January 2007, Slovenia , as a new member country of EU and also a former communist country as well as a transition economy, adopt Euro and became a member of Euro area. Following Slovenia , we find Lithuania , Estonia and second patch ( Cyprus , Malta and Latvia ) which show their interesting in entering Euro zone. However, unlike UK , Sweden and Denmark , the road of these new members towards Euro seems to be a long way to go. This paper thoroughly analysis the acquirement of Euro zone and the state where these new members are. In the last part of the paper, challenges to these countries are pointed out as the main part of this paper.